Our Supporters

The National accessArts Centre receives impactful investments from a variety of different sources, with core operational funding from the Government of Alberta through the Ministry of Community and Social Services, the Calgary Arts Development Authority, and the Alberta Foundation for the Arts. In addition, the Centre receives support through its long-term lease arrangement with the City of Calgary. 


Operational Partners

Government of Alberta
Calgary Arts Development
Alberta Foundation for the Arts
Canadian Heritage (Canada Arts Training Fund)

Facility Partner

The City of Calgary

Project Partners

Canada Council for the Arts
Global Affairs Canada
Rozsa Foundation
Calgary Foundation


$20,000 +

ATB Financial

Calgary Shaw Charity Classic Foundation

Ron Wigham

$10,000 $19,999

Banff Global Business Forum

Hotchkiss Family Charitable Foundation

Telus Foundation

$5,000 $9,999

Anonymous Donor 

Bundang Memorial Park 

Korean Government

$1,000 $4,999

Anonymous – Artist Patron
Art Market 
Ben Oppong 
Catriona Chorney 
Clay Purdy
Dale Lawrence Berstad
Daryl S. Fridhandler 

Dell Pohlman 
Diana Mulherin 
Gerald Chipeur 
James Peplinski 
Ken Hughes 
Lauren Wigham  
Martha Hall Findlay 
Matthew Matheson 

Patricia Phillips
Tae Sup Shim 
The Winnipeg Foundation 
Todd Hirsch 
Tracey Gledhill
Valerie Hazle

Under $999

Andre Giebers 
Anonymous – Artist Patron
Anthony Petrucci 
Arley Cocks 
Beverly Parker 
Brad Sorenson 
Byung-Min Sa Won-ja Hwang 
Calgary Foundation
Canada Helps 
Carol Mortimer  
Catherine Striemer
Chad Leier 
Cindy Dorais
Colin Jackson
Craig Hansen  
Dale Lawrence Berstad
Dan Shea  
Darren Milne  
Dennis Sai Hoon Hong 
Donna Thomson 
Ehnis Mummery Family Fund
Gordon Howell  
Jack Williams
Jae Jo Chun Joong Hwan Chun 

Jan Tertzakian
Janice & Matthew Wilson 
Jeff de Boer 
Jo Anne Murray
John Grant  
John Stinson 
Jonathan & Laura Lytton  
Joshua Bell  
JS Ryu 
Juanita Carberry
Judith Galbraith
June Derhak 
Judith Galbraith
Kambie Milnthorp 
Kate Price  
Katherine Harmsworth 
Ken Regan 
Kendra Warwick 
Lauren Chipeur
Leslie Tamagi
Liam Dining
Linda Crossley
Linda Jarrett 
Linda Tremble 

Lisa Cooke
Lois Mitchell
Lorraine Horlick
Lynn Perrault 
Lynne Lesack
Marc Workman  
Mary Corbett  
Maxine Boettcher 
Melody Poon
Molly Beckel 
Myrla Sadiq 
Norman & Laurie Bennie  
PwC Canada 
Richard Cooke 
Robert Roach  
Ron Hoffmann 
Sean McComish
Stephanie McNeil 
Stretch Communication 
Tara Levick 
Taylor Barrie 
Vita Leung 
Wendy Hunt
Wendy Miller 

Artist Fund Patrons

Artist Patrons provide a monthly contribution as part of our special donor program. Each patron is paired with one of our in-studio visual arts participants.

Anndee King
Barbara Beck
Carson Harding
Chadress Kabagenyi
Christa Kahl
Cindy & Larry Malazdrewicz
James Cameron
Jasvir Chatha Bains

John Grant
John Stinson
Juanita Carberry
Kambie Milnthorp
Kara Tersen
Karen Johnson Diamond
Kyle Olsen
Laura-Jeanne Stollery

Marc Workman
Nicole Kaczkowski
Nilima Sonpal-Valoas
Pansy Angevine
Rachel Wade
Roland Wigham
Simon Mallet