Our Team

Under the honorary patronage of the Honourable Lois E. Mitchell

In March 2023, the National accessArts Centre (NaAC) welcomed its first Honorary Patron, the Honourable Lois Mitchell, businesswoman, philanthropist, and the 18th Lieutenant Governor of Alberta. A staunch supporter and ally of the disability community, Lois is a generous supporter of the work of the NaAC and our community of artists

Office of the President & CEO


Raewyn Reid

Interim President and CEO

(403) 253.3174 ext. 7

raewyn.reid@accessarts.ca

Alethea Bakogeorge

Director, Development & Performing Arts

(403) 253.3174 ext. 8

alethea.bakogeorge@accessarts.ca

.

Coordinator, Stakeholder Relations

(403) 253.3174 ext. 4

@accessarts.ca

Julie Suh

Coordinator, NaAC Toronto

(403) 253.3174

julie.suh@accessarts.ca

Artist and Program Development


Karly Mortimer

President and CEO (incoming July 2024)

(403) 253.3174 ext. 2

karly.mortimer@accessarts.ca

LinkedIn

Clayton Smith

Lead, Programs and Exhibitions

(403) 253.3174 ext. 106

clayton.smith@accessarts.ca

Wednesday Lupypciw

Interim Associate Manager, Studio

(403) 253.3174

wednesday.lupypciw@accessarts.ca

Ashley Brodeur

Manager, Performing Arts

(403) 253.3174 ext. 108

ashley.brodeur@accessarts.ca

Katie Wackett

Coordinator, Artistic Projects

(403) 253.3174

katie.wackett@accessarts.ca

Carlos Arteaga

Coordinator, Audio & Music Programs

(403) 253.3174

carlos.arteaga@accessarts.ca

Jarret Hlady

Studio Facilitator

(403) 253.3174

jarret.hlady@accessarts.ca

Richelle Bear Hat

Coordinator, Indigenous Programs

(403) 253.3174 ext. 110

richelle.bearhat@accessarts.ca

Jennifer McInnis Wharton

Studio Facilitator

(403) 253.3174

jennifer.wharton@accessarts.ca

Chawna Exner

Performing Arts Assistant

(403) 253.3174

chawna.exner@accessarts.ca

Yvonne Kustec

Studio Facilitator

(403) 253.3174

yvonne.kustec@accessarts.ca

Toni Comier

Studio Facilitator

(403) 253.3174 ext. 0

toni.cormier@accessarts.ca

Visiting Faculty / Sessional Instructors


Alicia Morrison

Movement Collaborator

James Silcock

Movement Collaborator

Artist Services


Heather Jones

Director, Operations & Artist Services

(403) 253.3174 ext. 3

heather.jones@accessarts.ca

Faiza Benazir

Financial Officer

(403) 253.3174 ext. 5

faiza.benazir@accessarts.ca

Kylie Poppe

Coordinator, Artist Services

(403) 253.3174 ext. 0

kylie.poppe@accessarts.ca

Board of Directors


Ron Hoffmann

Chair

Vice President of Business Development SixRing Inc.

Calgary, Alberta

Lisa Cooke

Vice Chair

Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer, ATCO

Calgary, Alberta

Judith Galbraith

Secretary

Retired (public servant)

Calgary, Alberta

Ken Regan

Treasurer

Retired (former CEO, CKUA Radio)

Edmonton, Alberta

Colin Jackson

Co-Chair of Calgary on Purpose, Senior Scholar at the University of Calgary Graduate College

Calgary, Alberta

Andre Giesbers

Manager, Marketing and Midstream Logistics Saguaro Resources

Calgary, Alberta

Donna Tomson

Author and Caregiver

Ottawa, Ontario

Jack Williams

Partner, Head of Operations at White Whale

Calgary, Alberta

Emma Graney

Energy Reporter, The Globe and Mail

Calgary, Alberta

Gideon Arthurs

Executive Director of Soulpepper Theatre

Toronto, Ontario

Join Our Team

Are you passionate about equity and inclusion in the arts? And creating as many opportunities as possible for Canadian artists living with disabilities?